Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1193)

CHANGES IN DIRECTORS AND BOARD COMMITTEES MEMBERS

The Board announces that with effect from 15th September 2021:

- (1) Mr. CHEN Ying has resigned as a Non-executive Director and a member of the Investment Committee of the Company;
- (2) Mr. WANG Yan has resigned as a Non-executive Director and a member of the Audit and Risk Management Committee of the Company;
- (3) Madam WAN Suet Fei has resigned as a Non-executive Director and a member of the Audit and Risk Management Committee of the Company;
- (4) Mr. WANG Gaoqiang has been appointed as a Non-executive Director and a member of the Investment Committee of the Company;
- (5) Mr. LIU Xiaoyong has been appointed as a Non-executive Director and a member of the Audit and Risk Management Committee of the Company; and
- (6) Mr. LIU Jian has been appointed as a Non-executive Director and a member of the Audit and Risk Management Committee of the Company.

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Resources Gas Group Limited (the "Company") announces that with effect from 15th September 2021:

- due to his pursuit of other work allocation by China Resources Group, Mr. CHEN Ying
 has resigned as a Non-executive Director, a member of the Investment Committee of the
 Company.
- due to his pursuit of other work allocation by China Resources Group, Mr. WANG Yan
 has resigned as a Non-executive Director, a member of the Audit and Risk Management
 Committee of the Company.
- due to her pursuit of other work allocation by China Resources Group, Madam WAN Suet
 Fei has resigned as a Non-executive Director, a member of the Audit and Risk Management
 Committee of the Company.

Each of Mr. CHEN Ying, Mr. WANG Yan and Madam WAN Suet Fei has confirmed that he/she has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters in relation to his/her resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the holders of securities of the Company.

The Board further announces that with effect from 15th September 2021:

- (1) Mr. WANG Gaoqiang has been appointed as a Non-executive Director and a member of the Investment Committee of the Company;
- (2) Mr. LIU Xiaoyong has been appointed as a Non-executive Director and a member of the Audit and Risk Management Committee of the Company; and
- (3) Mr. LIU Jian has been appointed as a Non-executive Director and a member of the Audit and Risk Management Committee of the Company.

The biographical details of the new Directors are as follows:

Mr. WANG Gaoqiang, aged 52, from March 2020 to August 2021, he served as the Deputy General Manager of the Audit Department of China Resources Group; from February 2012 to February 2020, he served as the Vice President and Chief Audit Officer of China Resources Power Holdings Company Limited; from August 2002 to January 2012, he successively served as the Senior Manager and Deputy Chief Officer of the Audit & Supervision Department of China Resources Group; from March 2000 to July 2002, he served as the Manager of the Audit Department of China Resources Logistics Co. Limited; from August 1992 to February 2000, he successively served as the deputy chief officer and manager of the Finance Department of China Resources

There is no service contract between the Company and each of Mr. WANG Gaoqiang, Mr. LIU Xiaoyong and Mr. LIU Jian. Mr. WANG Gaoqiang, Mr. LIU Xiaoyong and Mr. LIU Jian have no fixed term of service with the Company but they will be subject to rotational retirement and re-election requirements at general meetings pursuant to the bye-laws of the Company. Their fees as non-executive directors of the Company will be determined by the Board under the authority granted at the annual general meeting and with reference to their duties and responsibility with the Company.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. WANG Gaoqiang, Mr. LIU Xiaoyong and Mr. LIU Jian have confirmed that they (i) have no other relationship with any director, senior management, substantial or controlling shareholder of the Company; (ii) do not currently hold any other position with the Company or any of its subsidiaries; (iii) have not held any directorship in other Hong Kong or overseas listed public companies in the last three years; and (iv) there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the holders of securities of the Company in relation to their appointment and there is no other information required to be disclosed pursuant to any of the provisions under Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. WANG Gaoqiang, Mr. LIU Xiaoyong and Mr. LIU Jian do not have any interests in the securities of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance.

The Board would like to give its warmest welcome to Mr. WANG Gaoqiang, Mr. LIU Xiaoyong and Mr. LIU Jian for joining the Board of the Company.

The Board takes this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude and appreciation to Mr. CHEN Ying, Mr. WANG Yan and Madam WAN Suet Fei for their contribution to the Company in the past.

By Order of the Board
China Resources Gas Group Limited
WANG Chuandong
Chairman

Hong Kong, 15th September 2021

As at the date of this announcement and after the aforesaid changes, the directors of the Company are Mr. SHI Baofeng and Mr. GE Bin, being Executive Directors; Mr. WANG Chuandong, Mr. WANG Gaoqiang, Mr. LIU Xiaoyong and Mr. LIU Jian, being Non-executive Directors; and Mr. WONG Tak Shing, Mr. YU Hon To, David, Mr. YANG Yuchuan and Mr. HU Xiaoyong, being Independent Non-executive Directors.