Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1193)

## POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

The Board of the Company is pleased to announce that all the resolutions set out in the Notice of AGM were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company as ordinary resolutions by way of poll at the AGM.

8 April

in relation to, amongst others, proposals for (i) grant of general mandates to issue Shares and repurchase Shares; and (ii) re-election of retiring Directors. Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular unless the context requires otherwise.

The board of directors (the Board ) of the Company is pleased to announce that all the resolutions set out in the notice of annual general meeting of the Company dated 28 April 2016 duly passed by the shareholders of the Company as ordinary resolutions by way of poll at the annual general meeting held on 2 June 2016 ordinary resolutions proposed at the AGM were as follows:

	Ordinary Resolutions	Number of Shares voted (Approximate %)		Total number
	·	For	Against	of votes cast
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated			
		1,924,114,459	0	1,924,114,459
	and th	(100%)	(0%)	1,924,114,439
	ended 31 December 2015.			

2. To declare a final dividend of 23 HK cents per 1,924,114,459 share for the year ended 31 December 2015.

3.(4)	To re-elect Mr. Yu Hon To, David as Director.	1,775,779,631 (92.29%)	148,322,828 (7.71%)	1,924,102,459
3.(5)	To authorize the Board of Directors to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	1,914,230,539 (99.98%)	377,920 (0.02%)	1,914,608,459
4.	To re-appoint Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu, Certified Public Accountants, as Auditor and to authorise the Board of Directors to fix the	1,923,208,258	906,201 (0.05%)	1,924,114,459
5A.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares of the Company not exceeding 20 per cent. of the existing issued shares of the Company (the	1,450,358,061 (75,38%)	473,756,398 (24.62%)	1,924,114,459
5B.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10 per cent. of the existing issued shares of the	1,924,114,459	0 (0%)	1,924,114,459
5C.	To issue under the General Mandate an additional number of shares representing the number of shares repurchased under the Repurchase Mandate.	1,465,988,678	458,125,781 (23.81%)	1,924,114,459

The total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions at the AGM was 2,224,010,871 Shares, representing the entire issued shares of the Company as at the date of the AGM. There were no shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and there were no shares requiring the holders to abstain from voting at the AGM under the Listing Rules.

As more than 50% of the votes cast at the AGM were in favour of the relevant ordinary resolutions, all the ordinary resolutions were duly passed.

The branch share registrar of the Company, Tricor Secretaries Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for vote-taking at the AGM.

By order of the Board **CHINA RESOURCES GAS GROUP LIMITED** 

## CHINA RESOURCES GAS GROUP LIMITED ONG Thiam Kin

Executive Director & Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 2 June 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. Wang Chuandong, Mr. Shi Shanbo, Mr. Ge Bin and Mr. Ong Thiam Kin, being Executive Directors; Mr. Du Wenmin, Mr. Wei Bin, Mr. Chen Ying and Mr. Wang Yan, being Non-executive Directors; and Mr. Wong Tak Shing, Ms. Yu Jian, Mr. Yu Hon To, David and Mr. Qin Chaokui, being Independent Non-executive Directors.